8 Day Tour – Republic of Ireland (Dub-Dub)

The classic one. See the essential of Ireland in 8 days. This tour will let you see the maximum of what this great country has to offer in just 8 packed days: the capital city of Dublin, Connemara, the Burren and Killarney National Parks, Dingle Peninsula, Ring of Kerry, Cork city… This tour has proven its worth for many years. What makes us different is our personal touch: instead of spending your overnight outside the above famous routes, we work and stay in accommodation within and on the routes. This way, you will be able to feel and smell the landscape when leaving in the morning and will spend less time on the bus, going and coming to the hotel. Our  tour is ideal for a first visit in Ireland, to have a first overview or, as a connoisseur, to extend your knowledge of the country.

At your arrival at the airport, you will be welcomed by your guide and your driver. You will then go to the city centre of Dublin where you will do a city tour.  Lunch en route.  In the afternoon, you will go and see Trinity College, the older university in Ireland, and the book of Kells, a manuscript considered to be the most beautiful in the world.   You will then head to your hotel. Diner and night in Dublin.
 After breakfast, you’ll cross over the country taking the motorway that travels along the country from East to West.  In the centre of the country, you will go and visit the distillery of Whiskey Locke’s in Kilbeggan, and then continue towards Galway. Lunch en route.  After lunch, you will do a walking city tour of Galway city. This city is the fourth biggest by number of inhabitants in Ireland but has preserved an atmosphere of small town. You will then get back to the coach and drive into the heart of Connemara to get to your hotel. Check into the hotel.  Diner and overnight in Connemara.
After breakfast, you will go for a drive in the Connemara National Park. Characterised by its landscapes of bogland, lakes, rivers and hills, Connemara is packed with breathtaking views. On the way, you will stop to visit Kylemore Abbey, its park, its Victorian gardens and it’s neo-gothic church. Lunch en route. After lunch, you will keep going through Connemara in the direction of Galway that you will pass to continue on the South side of the bay into another National Park, the Burren. Arrival in your hotel in the Burren. Check in Diner and overnight in the Burren.
 After breakast, you will take the Black Head road along Galway bay where you will see the characterised by the limestone scenery of the Burren. This place has such a specific formation it’s known geologically as a lunar landscape.  In the morning, you will stop at the cliffs of Moher. About 215 meters high and 8 kilometres long, they are the most photographed natural site in Ireland. The visit also includes the interactive exhibition on the cliffs and it’s fauna and the flora.  Lunch en route. In the afternoon, you will keep going south and will embark the boat that crosses the river Shannon estuary. The crossing lasts for 20 minutes and, if you are lucky, you might even see dolphins! On the other side of the river, you will head towards Dingle peninsula where you will start to see its world renowned spectacular scenery ! Arrival in Dingle town, capital of the peninsula. Check into your hotel. Diner and Night in Dingle.
After breakfast, you will take the road known as the Slea Head that is along the extremity West of the Dingle peninsula. On the way, you will visit Gallarus oratory. On the Slea Head loop you will pass Dingle again and continue on to the South side of the peninsula.  Lunch en route.  After lunch, you will start to travel on the North side of the Ring of Kerry passing through the villages of Glenbeigh, Kells, Cahersiveen.  Arrival at your hotel on the West part of the Ring of Kerry. Diner and Night on the Ring of Kerry.
 After your breakfast, you’ll drive along the South part of the Ring of Kerry. You will see and stop at breathtaking places like Coomakissta pass, Moll’s gap, ladies view, Torc waterfall. You will pass by Killarney national Park and stop at its most famous monuments : Ross castle and Muckross house. Lunch in Killarney. After lunch, you will head towards Cork city you will do a city tour. Cork, second biggest city of the Republic of Ireland is considered like the real capital of the country by its inhabitants. Check into the hotel. Diner and overnight in Cork.
–                      After breakfast, you will leave Cork in direction of Dublin. –                      On the way, you will stop and visit the Rock of Cashel . This site is one of the most beautiful and rich in history in the country. –                      Lunch en route. –                      Continuation towards Dublin where you will arrive in the afternoon and will have some free time before arriving at the hotel. –                      Check intothe hotel. –                      Diner and night in Dublin.
–                      Depending on your departure times : free time or visit at your choice. –                      Transfer to Dublin airport. –                      Departure.

Project Details

Date: 03:51 PM
Categories:

Circuit 8 Jours : République d’Irlande – « Holiday on Eire »

Le classique. Voyez l’essentiel de l’Irlande en 8 jours. Ce tour vous permet, en peu de temps, d’en voir un maximum : la capitale Dublin, les Parc du Connemara, du Burren, de Killarney, la péninsule de Dingle, l’anneau du Kerry, la  ville de Cork… Ce tour a fait ses preuves depuis des années. Notre touche personnelle : au lieu de passer la nuit à l’extérieur de ces routes réputées, nous vous avons choisi des hôtels dans ces paysages que des milliers de visiteurs viennent voir chaque année. Ainsi, vous serez déjà dans le « cadre » en partant le matin, et passerez moins de temps à faire des allers retours pour quitter/revenir à l’hôtel. Ce tour est idéal pour un premier passage en Irlande, pour avoir un premier aperçu ou bien, en tant que connaisseur, pour approfondir sa connaissance du pays.

A votre arrivée à l’aéroport, vous serez accueillis par votre guide francophone et votre chauffeur. Vous partirez ensuite pour le centre de Dublin où vous ferez un tour de ville. Déjeuner en cours de route. L’après-midi, vous irez voir Trinity college, la plus ancienne université d’Irlande, et le livre de Kells, manuscrit enluminé considéré comme étant le plus beau au monde. Vous vous dirigerez ensuite vers votre hôtel. Dîner et nuit à Dublin.
Après le petit déjeuner, vous traverserez le pays en empruntant l’autoroute qui traverse le pays d’Est en Ouest. Dans le centre du pays, vous irez visiter l’ancienne distillerie de whiskey Locke’s à Kilbeggan puis continuerez ensuite vers la ville de Galway. Déjeuner en cours de route. Après le déjeuner, vous ferez un tour à pieds de Galway. Cette ville est la quatrième ville de l’Irlande en nombre d’habitants mais a gardé une atmosphère de petite ville. Après le tour pédestre, vous profiterez de votre temps libre pour vous promener dans les petites rues. Vous reprendrez ensuite l’autobus et entrerez dans le Connemara pour arriver à votre hôtel. Installation à l’hôtel. Dîner et nuit dans le Connemara.
Après le petit déjeuner, vous ferez un tour dans ce parc National qu’est le Connemara. Caractérisé par des paysages de tourbe, de lacs, rivières et de collines, le Connemara regorge de vues à couper le souffle. En route, vous vous arrêterez pour visiter l’abbaye de Kylemore, son parc, ses jardins Victoriens et son église néo-gothique. Déjeuner en cours de route. Après le déjeuner, vous continuerez votre route dans le Connemara en direction de Galway que vous passerez pour continuer sur la côte Sud de la baie dans un autre parc national, celui du Burren. Arrivée à votre hôtel dans le Burren. Installation. Dîner et nuit dans le Burren.
Après le petit déjeuner, vous emprunterez la route de Black Head qui longe le baie de Galway et qui comporte les paysages caractéristiques calcaires du Burren. Cet endroit a une formation si particulière qu’on le surnomme paysage lunaire. Dans la matinée, vous vous arrêterez aux falaises de Moher. Hautes de 215 mètres et longues de 8 kilomètres, elles sont le site naturel le plus photographié en Irlande. La visite inclut aussi l’exposition interactive sur ces falaises, leur faune et leur flore. Déjeuner en cours de route. L’après-midi, vous continuerez plus au sud et irez sur le bac qui traverse l’estuaire du fleuve Shannon. La traversée dure 20 minutes et, si vous êtes chanceux, vous risquez même de voir des dauphins ! De l’autre côté du fleuve, vous vous dirigerez vers la péninsule de Dingle où vous entrerez et commencerez à voir ces paysages spectaculaires. Arrivée dans la petite ville de Dingle, capitale de la péninsule. Installation à votre hôtel. Dîner et nuit à Dingle.
Après le petit déjeuner, vous emprunterez la route de Slea Head qui longe l’extrémité ouest de la péninsule de Dingle. En route, vous irez visiter l’oratoire de Gallarus. Une fois la boucle de Slea Head parcourue, vous repasserez par Dingle et continuerez sur la côte sud de la péninsule. Déjeuner en cours de route. Après le déjeuner, vous entamerez la partie Nord de l’anneau du Kerry en passant par les villages de Glenbeigh, Kells, Cahersiveen. Arrivée à votre hôtel sur la partie ouest de l’anneau du Kerry. Installation. Dîner et Nuit sur l’anneau du Kerry.
Après votre petit déjeuner, vous continuerez sur la partie sud de l’anneau du Kerry. Vous passerez et vous arrêterez à des endroits aux paysages à couper le souffle comme le col de Coomakesta, Moll’s gap, la vue des dames, la cascade de Torc. Vous passerez par le Parc National de Killarney et vous arrêterez à ses monuments les plus célèbres : Ross castle, manoir de Muckross. Déjeuner à Killarney. Après le déjeuner, vous vous dirigerez vers la ville de Cork où vous ferez un tour de ville. Cork, deuxième ville la plus grande de la République d’Irlande est considérée comme la vraie capitale du pays par ses habitants. Installation à l’hôtel. Dîner et Nuit à Cork.
Après le petit déjeuner, vous quitterez Cork en direction de Dublin. En route, vous vous arrêterez au rocher de Cashel que vous visiterez. Ce site est un des plus beaux et des plus riches en histoire du pays. Déjeuner en cours de route. Continuation vers Dublin où vous arriverez dans l’après-midi et aurez du temps libre avant d’arriver à l’hôtel. Installation à l’hôtel. Dîner et Nuit à Dublin.
En fonction de vos horaires de départ : temps libre à Dublin ou visite(s) au choix.

Project Details

Date: 15:51
Categories: