8 Day Tour – West of the Republic of Ireland

For a visit of Ireland centred more on landscapes rather then cities, you have the option to concentrate your approach of the country on the West Coast. This coast is the most famous for the scenery as it is indented, craggy and has cliffs, islands, peninsulas, bays, beaches, coves… In 8 days in Western Ireland, you will get to see a variety of landscapes, not far from each others. This tour comprises of famous routes (Connemara, Burren , Kerry) with routes less famous but as beautiful. So, for a visit of Green Ireland, tempt yourself with the West…

At your arrival, you will be welcomed by your guide and your driver. Depending on the arrival time, you might do a city tour of Cork and will have some free time to wander around the town. Lunch en route. Installation at your hotel. Diner and night in Cork.
After your breakfast, you will leave towards Limerick city with a stop in Adare village, considered as one of the most beautiful villages in Ireland. Panoramic city tour of Limerick, third biggest city in the country. Lunch en route. Continuation to the Cliffs of Moher where you will spend some time on this majestic site. The Cliffs of Moher are the most impressive cliffs of the country, they are 215 metres high and spread over 8 kilometres. The visit includes an interactive exhibition on these cliffs, their history, the fauna and the flora. After the stop at the Cliffs of Moher, you will continue your route towards the Burren National Park. Characterised by its eroded limestone landscapes, the Burren is also called lunar landscape. Driving along the Atlantic coast, you will land in Galway city. You will do a pedestrian city tour of the fourth biggest city in Ireland and will arrive at your hotel. Installation at the hotel. Diner and night in Galway.
After breakfast, you will leave for the day in Connemara. This National Park has distinctive landscapes made of boglands, lakes, rivers and tree less hills. You will regularly stop to contemplate and take photos. Stop at Kylemore Abbey. Lunch en route. In the afternoon, you will continue your route in Connemara, pass by Galway again to arrive in your hotel in south County Clare. Diner and night in south County Clare.
After breakfast, you will leave directly to Killimer to board the boat to cross the river Shannon estuary. The crossing only lasts 20 minutes and you will get to see beautiful landscapes and if you are lucky, some dolphins as well ! Once arrived, you will pass by Tralee town and you will enter Dingle peninsula and will see its valleys with green fields delimited by bushes and stone walls. Lunch en route. The afternoon will be dedicated in travelling along the Slea Head road. A 40 kilometres loop, this road as a series of landscapes all as beautiful as one another. Stop at Gallarus oratory and Kilmalkedar. Back in Dingle. Installation at your hotel. Diner and night in Dingle.
After your breakfast, you will leave Dingle and drive along the South side of the Peninsula. You will stop on the majestic Inch beach, décor feature in some movies. You will continue your way, leave Dingle peninsula to enter the Ring of Kerry. Lunch en route. You will keep driving on the North side of the Ring of Kerry, passing by villages like Killorglin, Glenbeigh, Kells… and you will arrive at your hotel. Diner and Night on the Ring of Kerry road.
After your breakfast, you will go towards Killarney National Park. You will stop on the sites that make that park worldly famous and admired : Moll’s gap, Ladies’ view, Torc Waterfall, Ross castle and Killarney city. Lunch en route. In the afternoon, you will continue down south, pass by Kenmare town, Caha pass, and you will have a panoramic view on Bantry bay. In the lovely town of Glengarriff, you will take the boat that will bring you on Garinish island where you will spend time to walk in those 20 century gardens with subtropical vegetation. Back from the island, you will head towards your hotel on Beara Peninsula. Diner and night on Beara Peninsula.
After your breakfast, you will be driven to Mizen Head, the most southern point in Ireland, example of a craggy coast. You will then continue your way and pass by Kinsale, one of the gastronomic capitals of Ireland. Lunch en route. In the afternoon, you will reach Cork city where you will settle down in your hotel. Diner and night in Cork.

Project Details

Circuit 8 Jours : Ouest de la République d’Irlande

Pour une visite de l’Irlande axée sur les paysages plutôt que sur les villes vous avez l’option de concentrer votre approche du pays sur la côte Ouest. La côte Ouest est la plus connue pour ses paysages car elle est découpée, escarpée et comporte falaises, îles, péninsules, baies, plages, criques… En 8 jours dans l’Ouest de l’Irlande, vous allez voir une grande variété de paysages, pourtant pas si loin les uns des autres. Ce circuit comporte un passage dans les régions les plus connues (Connemara, Burren, Kerry…) avec d’autres routes moins empruntées mais pas moins jolies. Alors pour une visite de la verte Irlande, laissez-vous tenter par l’Ouest…

A votre arrivée, vous serez accueillis par votre guide francophone et votre chauffeur. En fonction de votre heure d’arrivée, vous ferez un tour de ville de Cork et aurez du temps pour arpenter la ville librement. Déjeuner en cours de route. Installation à l’hôtel. Dîner et nuit à Cork
Après votre petit déjeuner, vous partirez en direction de la ville de Limerick avec un arrêt à Adare, considéré comme un des plus jolis villages d’Irlande. Tour de ville de Limerick, troisième ville la plus importante du pays. Déjeuner en cours de route. Continuation vers les falaises de Moher où vous passerez du temps dans ce site majestueux. Les falaises de Moher sont les plus impressionnantes du pays, elles sont hautes de 215 mètres et s’étendent sur 8 kilomètres. La visite inclut l’exposition interactive sur ces falaises, leur histoire, leur faune et leur flore. Après l’arrêt aux falaises, vous continuerez votre route vers le parc national du Burren. Caractérisé par ses paysages de roche calcaire érodée, le Burren est aussi appelé paysage lunaire. En longeant la côte de l’océan Atlantique, vous arriverez dans la ville de Galway. Vous ferez un tour pédestre de la quatrième plus grande ville d’Irlande puis arriverez à votre hôtel à Galway. Installation à l’hôtel. Dîner et nuit à Galway.
Après le petit déjeuner, vous partirez pour votre journée dans le Connemara. Ce parc national est caractérisé par ses paysages particuliers composés de tourbe, de lacs, de rivières et de collines pelées. Vous vous arrêterez régulièrement pour contempler et faire des photos. Arrêt également à l’abbaye de Kylemore. Déjeuner en route. L’après-midi, vous continuerez votre route dans le Connemara, repasserez par Galway pour arriver à votre hôtel dans le sud du comté de Clare. Dîner et nuit dans le sud du comté de Clare.
Après le petit déjeuner, vous partirez directement à Killimer pour prendre le bac qui traverse l’estuaire du fleuve Shannon. La traversée ne dure que 20 minutes mais vous permet de voir de beaux paysages et peut être même, si vous êtes chanceux, des dauphins ! Une fois arrivés, vous passerez par la ville de Tralee puis commencerez la route de la péninsule de Dingle et verrez ses vallées de champs verts délimités par des arbustes et des murets en pierres sèches. Déjeuner en route. L’après-midi sera consacré à parcourir la route de Slea Head. Boucle d’une quarantaine de kilomètres, cette route compile une série de paysages tous aussi beaux les uns que les autres. Arrêt à l’oratoire de Gallarus et sur le site de Kilmalkedar. Retour à Dingle. Installation à votre hôtel. Dîner et nuit à Dingle.
Après votre petit déjeuner, vous quitterez Dingle et longerez la partie sud de la péninsule. Vous vous arrêterez sur la majestueuse plage d’Inch, décor figurant dans plusieurs films. Vous continuerez votre route, sortirez de la péninsule de Dingle pour entrer sur la péninsule de l’anneau du Kerry. Déjeuner en route. Vous poursuivrez la route nord le l’anneau du Kerry et arriverez à votre hôtel sur le chemin. Dînet et nuit sur l’anneau du Kerry.
Après votre petit déjeuner, vous partirez en direction du parc national de Killarney. Vous vous arrêterez sur les sites qui rendent ce parc mondialement connu et admiré : Moll’s Gap, Ladie’s view, Torc Waterfall, Ross castle et Killarney. Déjeuner en cours de route. L’après-midi, vous continuerez plus vers le sud, passerez par la ville de Kenmare, passerez par le col de Caha, aurez une vue panoramique sur la baie de Bantry. Dans la jolie petite ville de Glengarriff, vous prendrez le bateau qui vous emmènera sur l’île de Garinish où vous passerez du temps à vous promener dans ces jardins du XX° siècle à la végétation sub-tropicale. A votre retour de l’île vous vous dirigerez vers votre hôtel sur la péninsule de Beara. Dîner et nuit à Beara.
Après votre petit déjeuner, vous serez conduits à Mizen head, point le plus au sud de l’Irlande, exemple de côte escarpée. Vous continuerez votre route ensuite et passerez par Kinsale, une des capitales gastronomiques de l’Irlande. Déjeuner en route. L’après-midi, vous atteindrez la ville de Cork où vous vous installerez à votre hôtel. Dînet et nuit à Cork.
En fonction de vos horaires de départ, temps libre à Cork ou visite(s) au choix. Départ de Cork.

Project Details