3 Day Tour – Dublin city and around

 This tour of the Irish capital on a long week end will let you have a glimpse of the architecture, the atmosphere, the history and of course the night life in Dublin. A small detour into the countryside less than an hour at the south of the city is scheduled to breathe in some fresh air and visit one of the most beautiful places of the day… and then it’s back into the bustling city centre !

Upon arrival, you will be welcomed by your guide and your driver. Departure for the city center where you will do a city tour by bus. Lunch en route. The afternoon will be free for a walk in the capital where you can do some visits at your choice. Check in at the hotel. Dinner and night.

Departure for Glendalough. You will visit and walk on an ancient monastic site built on the 6th century in an enchanting glacial valley. Lunch en route. After lunch, you’ll be back on the road through the Wicklow National Park stopping every now and again to take some photos. On the way, you will stop to visit the 18th century majestic house and gardens of Powescourt. Back to Dublin. Dinner and night.
You will spend some time in Dublin city centre where you will visit Trinity college and the book of Kells, one of the most beautiful manuscript in the world. Lunch en route (depending on your departure time) The afternoon will be free or you can do some visits at your choice. Depending on the departure time, transfer at the airport.

Project Details

Date: 03:28 PM
Categories:

Circuit 3 Jours : Ville de Dublin et environs

Ce concentré de découvertes de la capitale Irlandaise sur un long week-end vous permettra d’avoir un aperçu de l’architecture, de l’atmosphère, de l’histoire et bien sûr, de la vie nocturne Dublinoise. Un petit crochet dans la campagne à un peu plus d’une heure au sud de la ville est prévu pour prendre l’air et visiter un des plus jolis endroits à visiter à la journée… et pour mieux revenir en ville ensuite !

A votre arrivée à Dublin, vous serez accueillis par votre guide francophone et votre chauffeur. Départ pour le centre-ville de Dublin où vous ferez un tour de ville en bus. Déjeuner en cours de route. L’après-midi sera libre pour vous promener dans la capitale ou vous ferez des visite(s) au choix. Installation à l’hôtel. Dîner et Nuit.
Départ pour Glendalough. Vous visiterez et vous promènerez de cet ancien site monastique construit au VI° siècle dans une vallée glacière envoûtante. Déjeuner en cours de route. Après le déjeuner, vous prendrez la route dans le parc du Wicklow en vous arrêtant de temps en temps pour faire des photos. En chemin, vous vous arrêterez pour visiter la maison majestueuse et les jardins de Powerscourt. Retour à Dublin. Dîner et Nuit.
Vous repartirez dans la ville de Dublin où vous irez visiter l’université de Trinité et le livre de Kells, un des manuscrits enluminés les plus beaux au monde. Déjeuner en cours de route. L’après-midi sera libre ou vous ferez des visite(s) au choix. Selon les horaires de retour, transfert à l’aéroport.

Project Details

Date: 15:28
Categories: