3 Day Tour – Cork city and around

 If you don’t fancy the bustling Irish capital, why not go and visit the one that its inhabitants name with a lot of pride « the real capital of Ireland ». Situated at the very south of the island, Cork is the second biggest city of the Republic of Ireland. Its tumultuous past, especially in the 1920’s, gave the inhabitants of the county the nickname of “rebels”. This short trip will let you not only visit the city but also to escape at about 15 kilometres from Cork to two important places in Ireland : Midleton to visit the distillery of whiskey Jameson and Cobh, that, amongst other things is the last stop of the sadly famous ship Titanic.

Upon your arrival at Cork airport, you will be welcomed by your guide and your driver. You’ll be driven towards the city centre of Cork where you’ll do a panoramic city tour by bus. Lunch en route. In the afternoon, you’ll have the choice to do some visits or have some free time to go for a walk in the city. Check in at the hotel. Dinner and night.

You’ll head towards Midleton where you will visit the museum of the famous Jameson whiskey distillery. The visit will end with whiskey tasting. Lunch en route. After lunch, you’ll go to the town of Cobh. World famous town for having been the last stopover of the Titanic, you will visit the Titanic Experience Cobh (and/or smoked salmon fishery)

Depending your departure times, you will have free time in Cork city or do some visits at your choice. Lunch en route. Transfer at the airport. Departure

Project Details

Date: 03:41 PM
Categories:
Photo 1 : Photo 1

Circuit 3 Jours : Ville de Cork et environs

A défaut d’aller dans la capitale Irlandaise, pourquoi ne pas aller visiter celle que ses habitants appellent avec beaucoup de fierté « la vraie capitale de l’Irlande ». Située à l’extrémité sud de l’île, Cork est la deuxième plus grande ville de la République d’Irlande. Elle peut se vanter d’avoir un passé tumultueux, surtout dans les années 1920, ce qui a donné aux habitants du comté le surnom de « rebels ». Ce court séjour vous permettra de visiter non seulement la ville mais aussi de faire une escapade à une quinzaine de kilomètres de là pour vous rendre dans deux hauts-lieux de l’Irlande : Midleton pour visiter la distillerie de whiskey Jameson et Cobh, qui a, entre autres, été la dernière étape du tristement célèbre bateau le Titanic.

A votre arrivée à l’aéroport de Cork, vous serez accueillis par votre guide francophone et votre chauffeur. Vous partirez pour le centre-ville de Cork où vous ferez un tour de ville en bus. Déjeuner en cours de route. L’après-midi, vous aurez le choix de visites ou bien avoir du temps libre pour bous balader dans la ville. Installation à l’hôtel. Dîner et nuit.
Vous partirez pour Midleton où vous visiterez le musée de la distillerie du célèbre whiskey Jameson. La visite se terminera par une dégustation. Déjeuner en cours de route. Après le déjeuner, vous continuerez vers la ville de Cobh. Ville mondialement connue pour avoir été la dernière étape du Titanic, vous visiterez le Titanic Experience Cobh (et/ou fumerie de saumon). Retour à Cork. Dîner et nuit.
En fonction de vos horaires de départ, vous aurez du temps libre à Cork ou aurez des visites au choix. Déjeuner en cours de route. Transfert à l’aéroport. Départ.

Project Details

Date: 15:41
Categories:
Photo 1 : Photo 1